Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Awards Programme
Share |

PMSA introduced an awards program to celebrate excellence in Project Management and Research in South Africa. The Excellence in Research Awards were first made in 2010, while the Exceptional Project Management Awards were introduced in 2012. The awards program is biennial, allowing nominees to submit work that reach completion during the two-year period just prior to the awards submission deadlines.



Southern Africa is a hot-bed of incredible projects. The past decade in particular has seen a maturing of the project management discipline and we are surrounded by both the visible and invisible results of project success. Southern Africa serves as an example for delivering projects according to the globally accepted standards, but with due consideration to the local environment, where sustainability, job creation, innovation and return on investment are as important to positive project outcomes as overcoming the quadruple constraints.
The PMSA EPMAs are designed to showcase and reward exceptional projects and the teams that delivered them. All entries should meet certain basic criteria in terms of good practice, and winners will be judged according to the project element that makes it exceptional.
The projects themselves need not be rare or unusual, but some aspect of the project or project delivery must be better than the norm.

Past Winners:

Mike Woodruff and Neil Graham, of GHC Brydens Project Management for Sandton City Repositioning Phase 1.
Presented to Lynette van Reenen, Programme Manager for Standard Bank Core Banking Business Release 2: Inclusive Banking.
Presented to Dr Liezel van Deventer for the Department of Health / Right to Care Colscopy Centre in Villiersdorp

The PMSA Excellence in Research Award is presented to acknowledge an individual for excellence in research. The PMSA Excellence in Research Award is the most prestigious prize awarded to researchers in the field of Portfolio, Programme and Project Management. The PMSA Excellence in Research Award is available to researchers who are PMSA members in good standing. Because it is awarded every two years, it affords the candidate the opportunity to collate and be measured on their research accomplishments over a 24-month period.

Past Winners:

2010 - Dr Carl Marnewick
2012 - Professor Udechukwu Ojiako

PMSA Platinum Recognised Education and Training Providers 




 PMSA Corporate Members